April 17, 2009 4:00 PM

Things have been supper busy lately.  It’s spring and Earth Day is coming up, so my workload has increased as several projects gear up.  It has been very difficult to make sure that I take my ten minute meditation + ten for writing.  Twenty minutes seems like such a small amount of time, especially in my normal twelve hour work day, but it somehow seems impossible with all of these pressing demands.  So much time seems to be spent on email or computer based research that these few minutes of quiet contemplation and observation become treasures.  I continue to be astounded by what I see in these quiet moments.   Today, I just sat and watched a male cardinal.  I enjoyed looking at his bright red feathers and how the afternoon sunlight made him appear vibrant, almost glowing.

